North Saskatchewan Section

Saskatoon, SK, Canada


Serving more than 200 IEEE members in and around the Saskatoon area.

NSS Events

NSS News


  • October 22-25, 2017

    Electrical Power & Energy Conference, Saskatoon, SK
    Advanced Technologies for Renewable Energy Systems and Smart Grids.

    Read more

  • July 17-21, 2016

    IEEE PES GENERAL MEETING 2016 - "Paving the Way for Grid Modernization", Boston, MA. Register by June 15th to save $120.

    Read more

  • May 9, 2012

    MAY WEBINAR PROVIDES AN INSIDE VIEW OF ENGINEERING FOR CHANGE. IEEE members will have the opportunity to learn more about the rapidly expanding Engineering for Change (E4C) global initiative through a free webinar on 17 May from 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. EDT.

    Read more

Join IEEE or a Society

As a member of IEEE, you'll receive access to select content, product discounts, and more.

Learn more

Affinity Groups

Learn more about the following affinity groups on IEEE's main site (in a new window):

Young Professionals

Read more

Life Members (LM)

Read more

Women in Engineering (WIE)

Read more

NSS Executive Committee

ChairMark Pollock
Vice ChairCinnati Loi
Past ChairTrevor Hamm
SecretaryJeremy Gates
TreasurerDan Coode
Membership DevelopmentJon Poulin
Educational ActivitiesVacant
Young ProfessionalsJon Poulin
Student Activities ChairFrancis Bui
Professional Activities ChairDenard Lynch
Grad Student RepresentativeLance Pitka
Women In Engineering ChairJulita Vassileva
PES/IAS Joint Chapter ChairEli Pajuelo
Computer Chapter ChairMatthew Eisler
Student Branch CounsellorFrancis Bui
ICF Section LiaisonDenard Lynch
Web MasterAndrew Kostiuk
ChairJosh Rohs
Vice ChairKeira Olszewski
Financial DirectorNaveed Mazloum
McNaughton Centre DirectorLouis Veitenheimer
Public Relations DirectorMegan Leach
Academic DirectorKevin Wan
Social DirectorCosme Loi
HVC DirectorRyan Fink
Illumination CoordinatorMatt Eisler
Grad Student RepKeaton Wheeler

IEEE Annual Election

Access your annual election ballot now by signing into the election ballot box with your IEEE Web Account.

Learn more