North Saskatchewan Section

Saskatoon, SK, Canada

New Website

Serving more than 200 IEEE members in and around the Saskatoon area.

NSS Events

NSS News


  • May 9, 2012

    MAY WEBINAR PROVIDES AN INSIDE VIEW OF ENGINEERING FOR CHANGE. IEEE members will have the opportunity to learn more about the rapidly expanding Engineering for Change (E4C) global initiative through a free webinar on 17 May from 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. EDT.

    Read more

  • April 20, 2011

    ENGINEERS ARE THE SOLUTIONISTS OF TOMORROW; Solving Complex World Problems through Technical Innovation. To open the dialogue on engineering’s role in bringing about innovation for a better tomorrow, IEEE created a new microsite featuring global thought leader perspectives in engineering and technology.

    Read more

  • April 4, 2011

    New cloud computing initiative to catalyze innovation in cloud computing arena; first comprehensive, forward-looking strategic initiative put forth by a global standards development organization.

    Read more

Join IEEE or a Society

As a member of IEEE, you'll receive access to select content, product discounts, and more.

Learn more

Affinity Groups

Learn more about the following affinity groups on IEEE's main site (in a new window):

Graduates of the Last Decade (GOLD)

Read more

Life Members (LM)

Read more

Women in Engineering (WIE)

Read more

NSS Executive Committee

ChairAndrew Kostiuk
Vice ChairTrevor Hamm
Past ChairDan Coode
SecretaryJon Churko
TreasurerMark Pollock
Membership DevelopmentJeremy Gates
Educational ActivitiesVacant
Graduates Of the Last Decade (GOLD)Cinnati Loi
Student Activities ChairFrancis Bui
Professional Activities ChairDenard Lynch
Grad Student RepresentativeShea Pederson
Women In Engineering ChairJulita Vassileva
PES/IAS Joint Chapter ChairRamakrishna Gokaraju
Computer Chapter ChairRalph Deters
Student Branch CounsellorFrancis Bui
ICF Section LiaisonDenard Lynch
Web MasterMark Adams
ChairKayla Rueve
Vice ChairCallahan Collier
Financial DirectorJordan Clarke
McNaughton Centre DirectorBretton Hurd
Public Relations DirectorKaren Innes
Academic DirectorJoel Anderson
Social DirectorRob Tremblay
HVC DirectorKeith Dmyterko, Kyle Sheasby
Illumination CoordinatorNancy Winder
Grad Student RepTBD
Grad DirectorMarci Detwiller

IEEE Annual Election

Access your annual election ballot now by signing into the election ballot box with your IEEE Web Account.

Learn more